Guest Reviews

Write a Review
North Andover, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor`s Edge
Danville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
This was my first vacation in Maine and much different from my normal experience at beaches in New Jersey and North Carolina. I really liked it. The shoreline is rocky, rugged and very interesting. The striper fishing on the shore below the house was surprisingly good, too. Gulls Rest is bordered by woods with a nice view of the water from the deck and a great sunrise. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. I've stayed in many places where the accommodations are stripped down to withstand rough handling by some of the renters, but that wasn't the case here. Gulls Rest felt like a well-loved home where someone stepped out, handed us the key, and said I hope you enjoy it as much as we do. And we did. It was the perfect escape from work.
View Property: Gulls Rest
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High-View
New Milford, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Goldsmith-House
Bailey Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand-Dollar-Rental
Exeter, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitesails-Cottage
Johns Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea-Scent
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Anchorage-Rental
Windsor, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surfside Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Edgecliff
Berlin, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Briggs-Cottage
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Safe Haven
Santa Rosa Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whitesails-Cottage
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Heron
South Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Genimatas
Ansonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: McCollum
Town of Mount Royal, QC, CA
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
I would recommend Your Island Connection as they flawlessly took care of my booking reservation and they made everything very easy and worry-free for my family and I. The property was very nicely and well illustrated on their website and met all our familys needs once we got it!
Property
Watsons Lansing is a beautiful cottage, very modern and has all the amazing necessities a family could need and it is very cozy with wonderful views of Lowells Cove and absolutely stunning sunrises and sunsets. Its a very nicely decorated cottage and it is quite spacious. The deck accommodates a lot of guests for a cookout too which is so nice!
View Property: Watson`s Landing
Dearborn, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
This is our 3rd visit, & the experience continues to improve each time. Fresh linens & towels are supplied by a laundry group, a goodie bag on arrival, all to make the stay just better.
Property
Perfect location. Sleeping with the window open, if you listen carefully (windy evenings) you can hear the 'clang, clang' of the buoy in the harbor. Wonderful.
View Property: Whitesails-Cottage
Bartlett, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
The communication was great! The site was easy to navigate. The checkin and the checkout process was flawless.
Property
It was very spacious and there was enough room for the 8 of us to spread out comfortably. The view was fantastic too! Waking up and being able to watch the lobster boats while drinking my coffee was priceless!
View Property: Island Time
Newtown, CT, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
They are very professional and very easy to deal with. They have a great selection of rentals in a beautiful place.
Property
The views! We loved seeing the water and boats from the living room, kitchen, and bedroom (and the deck, when the mosquitoes weren't too bad. They were pretty bad while we were there). We liked having a dock to swim from. Loved how private and quiet it was. Very convenient location for exploring. I loved the overall homey feeling of the house.
View Property: The-Narrows
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
The Island Connections team flagged a very minor issue before our arrival, just as an FYI, which was appreciated. When we had a follow-up question about the grill, we received an immediate answer by text.
Property
Morning Glory is a terrific home for families and ours had a great stay! My husband and I were both burned out and looking for a place to unwind and recharge with our two grown sons who were flying in from Georgia and California. Two things stand out about Morning Glory: first, the view of the bay and islands beyond, a gorgeous panorama which we enjoyed from the oversized deck facing the water. Sitting in a cushioned teak recliner with a cup of coffee, just gazing out, was a wonderful way to start each day. Second, the interior layout is ideally suited for families, with a big open concept living/dining litchen area with vaulted ceilings and a massive fireplace. On either side of the common area are large comfortable king bedrooms, both with full baths and water views, one with a fireplace and jacuzzi. Upstairs are two twin-bedded rooms and a TV room with futon couch - perfect for small fry or visitors. There's even a cozy reading/play nook for kids upstairs. The house is surrounded by trees with no houses within sight. Harpswell is under-developed and tranquil, but close enough to the college town of Brunswick if you need a Main Street vibe. The property doesn't show as well in photos as it does in person; this is not a designer showhouse by any means, but we found it well-designed, comfortable and a wonderful place to enjoy Maine's coastal beauty while reconnecting with the our sons. We had a great time!
View Property: Morning-Glory-Rental
Exeter, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whalewatch
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barnacle
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Edgecliff
Pembroke, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity by the Sea